Skip to content

Bloom's Taxonomy for Learning Outcomes

Bloom's pyramid by nist6dh on flikr

image by nist6dh on flickr 

The Cognitive Domain of Bloom's taxonomy consists of six hierarchical levels of learning. While we, as educators, strive for students to reach the highest levels of learning at the top of the pyramid, all levels of learning depend on a solid foundation of those that come below.




image for bloom's video

Never heard of Bloom's Taxonomy? This video will show you the basics.

Image for list of action verbs

Verb list by Te@chThought

Refering to an action verb list like this one can help with writing specific learning outcomes that target certain levels of learning.

Last Updated: 7/7/22